Laptop Stickers Are an Awesome Form of Self-Expression.

Everyone should cover their MacBooks in them.

Or PCs, I don’t discriminate. All laptops deserve love.

Hi there!

A ton of my friends have laptop stickers and I recently decided to buy some. I noticed that the stickers show individual personalities in the cutest way possible. My friend Kate has a stethoscope that is in the shape of a heart because she is a nursing major (and it’s adorable). My friend Abby’s is covered with hippy vibes , including a sticker that says, “save a cow, be a vegetarian,” and a corgi with a flower crown on. Goals. Except I like chicken nuggets, a lot.  My friend Katie only uses stickers that were given to her, creating what is essentially a memory log and a beautiful way to show her life journey.

Some of you may say this is “basic,” and I strongly disagree. Not only is using the word basic just a way of saying, Wow you’re doing something that is a popular trend for a reason and I want to make you feel bad for participating, but if someone else thinks something is cool and it’s not hurting anyone…why are we being so harsh??

I can be serious sometimes. Who knew.

Another reason laptop stickers are not “basic” is because everyone has different interests and the stickers show what makes you who you are! So I went on Redbubble and bought 8. I will show you what I got and why. It might be funny.

Screen Shot 2016-09-25 at 4.44.46 PM.png
“Treat Yo Self” is from Parks and Rec. It is a tradition of two characters, they go shopping once a year and spend whatever amount of money they want to “treat themselves.” It has become quite a regular saying in my life. Thank you Donna and Tom. Also slices of pizza are inside of the hearts. What could be more perfect. 

 

 

Screen Shot 2016-09-25 at 4.44.57 PM.png
Any makeup fanatic has had this problem. I am a makeup fanatic (especially winged eyeliner) and I have had this problem. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2016-09-25 at 4.45.08 PM.png
Tulips are my favorite flower. Pretty self explanatory. 
Screen Shot 2016-09-25 at 4.45.19 PM.png
Because you can’t even see Kit Harrington’s face and you still know he is a handsome devil. His watch may have ended but mine has not 😉 ;). He knows nothing about this. Omfg those were so many puns. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2016-09-25 at 4.45.43 PM.png
This looks exactly like my dog and the name of the sticker on the website was “Cute lil black poodle mix.” That is Clyde. My Heart. 
Screen Shot 2016-09-25 at 4.46.08 PM.png
This is because I love to travel so much. Not funny but pretty dang cute. 
Screen Shot 2016-09-25 at 4.45.56 PM.png
BO BURNHAM IS WEARING A FLOWER CROWN. (inspired by Abby’s corgi flower crown) I MEAN COME ON. 
Screen Shot 2016-09-25 at 4.45.31 PM.png
I live in DC and Pennsylvania Ave is in DC, but I am from Pennsylvania. BEST OF BOTH WORLDS.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I usually try to be much funnier than this, but it’s just a little look into who I am and why everyone should get some dang laptop stickers. The Bo Burham flower crown is a little funny right? It is. I know it.

Here’s a little funny story to end it. I posted a picture of me jumping onto my friend Katie’s back while she was holding a water bottle and an open cup. We both look very uncomfortable because it is in the middle of action and she’s trying not to spill. I held a caption contest. I said the winner would receive an autographed picture of Danny DeVito that is autographed by Katie.

The two best captions were from my brother and his best friend. they read:

“Hi, My name is Katie. I am your uber.” and “Emma is the third most important thing Katie is holding.”

They made me laugh A LOT.

HAVE A WONDERFUL WEEK AND MAKE SURE TO TREAT YO SELF,

Emma

 

